Butterflies

PlainTiger

On an evening stroll in the Indira Nagar MRTS plaza, I saw a handful of beautiful butterflies flittering from plant to plant. With some effort, I could capture the above on my camera. A quick google image search revealed that this is called PlainTiger – a rather underwhelming name. It is also called African Queen or African Monarch. Now it sounds impressive!

Wikipedia also tells me that this specie is not uncommon. You need not be rare to look beautiful. Everyday things can also be beautiful. Right?

By the way, I thought lantana is an invasive plant. Wonder why the park is planting this species. 

More in Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Danaus_chrysippus

Sony ILCE 6400 E 18-135 mm OSS @ 135 mm f-5.6, SS 1/1000, ISO 640

One thought on “Butterflies

Leave a comment