Tea shop Boiler

A typical tea shop with boiler
A typical tea stall  with boiler

Sometime ago, I had blogged about the copper boiler which was exhibited at Dakshin Chitra. 

Since then, I have been peeping into tea shops to see if they still have a genuine copper boiler. I was happy to see a boiler in one in one of the many tea stalls we saw during out Otteri Photo walk.

Though other tea vendors showed me their prowess at making ‘tea-by-the-yard’ , I preferred to post this first for the boiler and the emanating steam.The mandatory glass bottles of bun and ‘porai’ biscuits are all there.

The election results for many states are being announced today. I hope I will not be accused of political bias in posting a tea vendor on this day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

